What have I done…

…So what did I do for Christmas presents this year šŸ™‚keksitjakissa

Sesam- and sesam-coconut-cookies to my collegues at work. The recipe is Japanese, but the coconut version my own mix šŸ™‚ The recipe makes about 50.

3/4 cup butter

1 cup brown sugar

1 egg

1 1/4 cups sifted flour

1 tsp salt

3/4 roasted sesame seeds

Mix together butter, sugar and egg. Mix in remaining ingredients. Place rounded teaspoonfulls on buttered cookie sheet. Bake 4-5 mins at 180 degrees of Celsius.

For the coconut version I mix for the half of the dough 1/4 dl coconut flakes.

saippua2

saippua1

I made this lavender-olive oil soap with my mother for gifts to friends and family.

taatelikakku

Date cakes for Christmas sales.

tuubijapipoĀ mallineule

Tube scarf and a beanie for a boyfriends niece. The pattern is sort of a spiral type, see the graph above. It’s very easy to make and fun too!

tuubipinkki2

tuubipinkki1

Tube scarf for my sister, lace and jersey.

tyynyjapussi

puikotkissa

Pin cushion and pouch for knitting needles. The cat inspects the quality.

himmeli

 

Himmeli for my mother-in-law. It’s traditional Finnish decoration for Christmas and made out of straw. Good tutorial with pictures can be foundĀ here.

Leave a Reply

